With PVA’s Veterans Career Program’s new initiative, PVA Veterans Career Live, you can access timely, relevant career information — on your schedule and from any device. Register for a FREE seminar with a Veterans Career Program employment expert or browse recorded seminars on a range of career topics for veterans.

Online Seminars

 

Date Time Time Zone Adjustments Topic Description Registration
10/19 4 PM ET 3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT
Organizing Your Job Search Have you applied to many different positions without a call back or an interview? Staying organized while searching for a job can be a daunting and overwhelming task. Learn how to organize your job search so that you are in control of finding your next career. Register
10/21 6 PM ET 5 PM CT
4 PM MT
3 PM PT
LinkedIn 1.0: Building Your Profile This session walks you through how to personalize each section of your profile while creating a LinkedIn presence that will stand out to recruiters. Register
10/26 4 PM ET 3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT
VR&E and ME The VA’s Veteran Readiness & Employment program is an excellent benefit for Veterans with disabilities looking to obtain and maintain employment. This can include transitioning into a new career field for a variety of reasons but the end goal is always employment. This session will help you prepare to apply, understand the working relationship, be successful using the program, and how PVA can assist. Join me as I walk through the process to help you get the most out of your VR&E experience. Register
10/28 1 PM ET 12 PM CT
11 AM MT
10 AM PT
Federal v Private Sector Employment Federal or private sector employment, which is the right path for you and how can you find out? Register
11/2 4 PM ET 3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT
Going Back To School We will be looking at breaking down the reasons of going back to school. By examining the barriers we can find a way to clear the path to a new career. Register
11/4 4 PM ET 3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT
CVS Health Are you looking for a career in IT, cyber security, supply chain/logistics, customer service or retail? CVS Health has openings for entry level to mid-management level positions both on-site and fully remote. No matter your background, CVS has an opportunity for you to enter the workforce today and grow your career to a new level. Please join PVA and CVS Health recruiters for a Veterans Career Live session on November 4, 2021 at 4:00 pm ET. During this interactive networking session, you will hear directly from CVS Health talent acquisition and recruiters on the in-demand jobs that are a great fit for veterans, transitioning service members, their spouses, and caregivers. CVS is consistently rated a top employer for the veteran community. Please visit their website to review current opportunities so you are ready to ask questions about open positions: https://jobs.cvshealth.com/military/ Register
11/5 2 PM ET 1 PM CT
12 PM MT
11 AM PT
Seasonal Hiring: Work from Home or in Community Are you interested in securing a season position so you have more money in your pocket for the holidays? Please join the Veterans Career Program as we cover some great work from home and community opportunities. We will cover part-time jobs that are GREAT for student veterans, spouses, and caregivers and how these jobs provide extra money, career growth and potential transition to regular employment – many of them from the comfort of your own home! Register

 

LinkedIn: Creating Your Profile
LinkedIn is a powerful tool for job seekers, learn how to tailor your resume to showcase your skills.

Federal vs. Private Sector Employment
Federal or private sector employment, which is the right path for you and how can you find out?

NEED HELP?

Contact our career experts at VeteransCareerProgram@pva.org

View PVA Veterans Career Live Flyer