PAVE
CONNECT

PAVE CONNECT 

With PAVE Connect, you can access timely, relevant career information — on your schedule and from any device. Register for a FREE seminar with a PAVE employment expert, or browse recorded seminars on a range of career topics for veterans.

Online Seminars

Date Time Time Zone Adjustments Topic Description Registration
11/20/2020 2 PM ET 1 PM CT
12 PM MT
11 AM PT
Employment Session: Leidos On November 20th, 2020 join Paralyzed Veterans of America’s employment program, PAVE, and Leidos to network and learn about Leidos's career opportunities and culture. Attendees will hear from Alex Verhulst, the Talent Acquisition Military Program Manager, about their current openings, and support of the military community. Register
12/1/2020 6PM ET 5 PM CT
4 PM MT
3 PM PT
Building your LinkedIn Profile Learn the basics for building a stand out LinkedIn profile through this step=by-step interactive PAVE Connect session. Register
12/3/2020 4PM ET 3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT
Writing a Federal Resume We will investigate the additions and concentrations of writing a Federal resume which will include: customizing your work experience with the Federal job description and additional information your resume will need. Register
12/9/2020 6PM ET 5 PM CT
4 PM MT
3 PM PT
Basics of applying for a Federal Position Join this PAVE Connect Session to learn the basics of applying to a federal position on USA Jobs. By attending this session you will learn the documents needed to attach to your application, importance of tailoring your resume, and tips on completing your application Register
12/10/2020 1PM ET 12 PM CT
11 AM MT
10 AM PT
Informational Interviews Looking to break into a new industry or career? Join this session to learn about the real-life experience of someone working in a field or company that interests you. Register
12/15/2020 4 PM ET 3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT
Translating your Military Work Experience through Storytelling As the military-civilian divide continues to grow, veterans need skills to translate what they did in the military for employers or higher education. Register
12/16/2020 5 PM ET 4 PM CT
3 PM MT
2 PM PT
G.I. Bill Breakdown With a new school term starting soon we will give a complete breakdown of the current G.I. Bill. Understanding how to use this valuable benefit can be confusing. We will dive into the gritty details of the G.I. Bill and how you can use it to advance your career, complete training, or just learn something new. Register
12/17/2020 4 PM ET 3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT
Creating an Elevator Pitch Knowing how to sell yourself and the value you bring could strike an interest with employers. This topic will discuss tips and techniques for creating effective elevator pitches. Register
View More
11/20/2020
2 PM ET
1 PM CT
12 PM MT
11 AM PT

Employment Session: Leidos
On November 20th, 2020 join Paralyzed Veterans of America’s employment program, PAVE, and Leidos to network and learn about Leidos's career opportunities and culture. Attendees will hear from Alex Verhulst, the Talent Acquisition Military Program Manager, about their current openings, and support of the military community.
Register

12/1/2020
6PM ET
5 PM CT
4 PM MT
3 PM PT

Building your LinkedIn Profile
Learn the basics for building a stand out LinkedIn profile through this step=by-step interactive PAVE Connect session.
Register

12/3/2020
4PM ET
3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT

Writing a Federal Resume
We will investigate the additions and concentrations of writing a Federal resume which will include: customizing your work experience with the Federal job description and additional information your resume will need.
Register

12/9/2020
6PM ET
5 PM CT
4 PM MT
3 PM PT

Basics of applying for a Federal Position
Join this PAVE Connect Session to learn the basics of applying to a federal position on USA Jobs. By attending this session you will learn the documents needed to attach to your application, importance of tailoring your resume, and tips on completing your application
Register

12/10/2020
1PM ET
12 PM CT
11 AM MT
10 AM PT

Informational Interviews
Looking to break into a new industry or career? Join this session to learn about the real-life experience of someone working in a field or company that interests you.
Register

12/15/2020
4 PM ET
3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT

Translating your Military Work Experience through Storytelling
As the military-civilian divide continues to grow, veterans need skills to translate what they did in the military for employers or higher education.
Register

12/16/2020
5 PM ET
4 PM CT
3 PM MT
2 PM PT

G.I. Bill Breakdown
With a new school term starting soon we will give a complete breakdown of the current G.I. Bill. Understanding how to use this valuable benefit can be confusing. We will dive into the gritty details of the G.I. Bill and how you can use it to advance your career, complete training, or just learn something new.
Register

12/17/2020
4 PM ET
3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT

Creating an Elevator Pitch
Knowing how to sell yourself and the value you bring could strike an interest with employers. This topic will discuss tips and techniques for creating effective elevator pitches.
Register
 
PAVE and Amazon Driver Associate Positions
We’ve partnered with Amazon to help them fill needed Driver Associate positions with Amazon Delivery Service Partners in select cities across the United States. These positions offer competitive pay, benefits, potential career growth, and fast hire (usually within 7-10 days following applying). 

Follow the links below to apply for a Driver Associate position near you, click on a state name to view listings:
 

 

Featured Seminars


LinkedIn: Creating Your Profile
LinkedIn is a powerful tool for job seekers, learn how to tailor your resume to showcase your skills.
 


Federal vs. Private Sector Employment
Federal or private sector employment, which is the right path for you and how can you find out?
 

NEED HELP?

PAVE Connect is an initiative from PVA’s veterans employment program, PAVE. Contact our employment experts at pave@pva.org.

View Pave Connect Flyer