With PVA’s Veterans Career Program’s new initiative, PVA Veterans Career Live, you can access timely, relevant career information — on your schedule and from any device. Register for a FREE seminar with a Veterans Career Program employment expert or browse recorded seminars on a range of career topics for veterans.

 

There will be no Veterans Career Live sessions the week of June 12th – our amazing team of counselors will be gathering in DC for training and planning.

Date
Time
Time Zone Adjustments
Topic
Description
Registration
6/6
4 PM ET

3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT
Overcoming Employment Gaps
Have you been unemployed for awhile? Did you stay home to take care of your family? Are you thinking about re-entering the workforce? Correctly addressing employment gaps in your resume is important to ensuring those gaps don't harm the impression that is formed about you. In this session, we'll discuss everything you need to know about explaining gaps in your employment history, including where to explain employment gaps and a list of good reasons.
6/8
4 PM ET

3 PM CT
2 PM MT
1 PM PT
PotomacWave Consulting
Are you interested in a career in management consulting, technical operations, business intelligence or medical R&D? Then join us as we host recruiting representatives from PotomacWave Consulting to learn more about their company culture, dedication to hiring veterans and their families, and their nationwide opportunities.

Featured Seminars

LinkedIn: Creating Your Profile

LinkedIn is a powerful tool for job seekers, learn how to tailor your resume to showcase your skills.

Federal vs. Private Sector Employment

Federal or private sector employment, which is the right path for you and how can you find out?